From the Board Chair:

Kia ora, tena koe and welcome to all our students, parents, caregivers and whanau. We have had a very positive start to the 2022 year, beginning with a strong powhiri to begin the teaching year and to welcome new and returning students.  It was heartening to see such a level of support from our families and whanau and I thank you for being part of the great event. Your support is very much appreciated.

As the board of trustees, we are always open to hearing from you. The board’s job is to govern the school, making sure the children are safe and educated, and to work as a team with the school’s principal to ensure our goals as a school are met, that the students are cared for and that a successful learning environment has been created.

Tena hoki tatou katoa

The current Board of Trustees at Tikipunga High School are:

Chairperson Bev Walding
Deputy Chairperson Ross Tipene
Principal Alec Solomon
Staff Representative Ian Smith
Student Representative Aamea Walding-King
Parent Representatives Eunice Roberts & Brad Flower
Selected Representative TBC
Secretary Annaliese McEwen [email protected]